Current committee membership


The board of directors and the board of trustees are committed to the further successful development of the KUZ on a voluntary basis in accordance with the principles of the statutes. As the highest body, the general meeting decides on the fundamental matters of the support association .

Board of Directors

Heinz Gaub - NOVAPAX Kunststofftechnik Steiner GmbH & Co.KG
Eberhard Gedan - KEW - Kunststofferzeugnisse GmbH
Helmut Gries - Helmut Gries Consulting
Rainer Janotta - FRIMO Group GmbH
Dr. Ulrich Liman - Covestro Deutschland AG
Andreas Schramm - Wittmann Battenfeld Deutschland GmbH
Udo Staps - FKT Formenbau und Kunststofftechnik GmbH
Dr. Thorsten Thümen - Sumitomo (SHI) Demag Plastics Machinery GmbH

Managing Director

Andree Fankhänel -  Support association of the Kunststoff-Zentrum in Leipzig e. V.

Board of Trustees

Arburg GmbH + Co KG
BASF Leuna GmbH
Branson Ultraschall Niederlassung der Emerson Technologies GmbH & Co.KG
Industrie- und Handelskammer zu Leipzig
Kläger Plastik GmbH
Landesdirektion Sachsen, Ref. Training and Examinations
motan-colortronic GmbH
Schicktanz GmbH
SMWA Saxon State Ministry of Economics, Labor and Transport
City of Leipzig, Department of Economics, Labor and Digital Affairs, Office of Economic Development
Strack Norma GmbH & Co.KG
TecPart, Verband Technische Kunststoff-Produkte e. V.
KraussMaffei Technologies GmbH
Chemnitz University of Technology, Chair of Plastics
Wittmann Battenfeld Deutschland GmbH

as well as the members of the board


Mandy Kögel - Kögel Werkstoff- und Materialprüfsysteme GmbH
Maik Weber - CompraXX GmbH, Sandersdorf-Brehna

Status: September 2022


I help you!

Andree Fankhänel

Managing Director Support Association